You can deactivate your account for as long as you’d like, but logging back in or using the account to log into a connected app/service will prompt the reactivation process. If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account: You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
May 14, 2020 How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account in 2020 - How to Jul 19, 2020 Facebook deactivate: How to delete Facebook account
How to Delete Your Facebook Account
Deactivating your Facebook account is not the same thing as deleting it. While deactivating your profile makes it unavailable for searches or public viewing, Facebook still keeps all of your information in the hopes that you’ll reactivate — a process that’s instantaneous when you log back on. If this seems a bit confusing, don’t despair. How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently - YouTube
How can I delete my Facebook account and start afresh with
After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you've posted.